East-Belgium

Willkommen, bienvenue, welcome to Ostbelgien, the perhaps most exotic part of Belgium. In nine municipalities, app. 78.000 residents live on 854 m² – rightfully proud of their home region which looks back on an eventful past.

Located at a border triangle, Ostbelgien borders Germany, the Netherlands and Luxemburg. Here, in the Eastern part of the Kingdom, people speak German and learn French right from the cradle – internationality is an everyday experience, and so is the active implementation of the European idea: Ostbelgien combines Prussian virtues with the French way of life, adds savoir-vivre to savoir-faire.

Magnificent landscapes, a large variety of leisure activities as well as the region’s exquisite cuisine up to starred gastronomy are proof of the high quality of life. Thanks to its central geographic location, European hubs such as Brussels, Antwerp, Maastricht, the city of Luxemburg, Paris, Cologne and Düsseldorf are within fast and easy reach. The combination of all factors makes Ostbelgien and attractive location for business and leisure.

Get to know us, we’re looking forward to your visit!

Ostbelgien

Willkommen, bienvenue, welcome in Ostbelgien, dem wohl exotischsten Teil Belgiens. In neun Gemeinden leben ca. 78.000 Einwohner auf 854 m2 – stolz auf ihre Region, die auf eine signifikante Historie zurückblickt.

In einem Dreiländereck gelegen, grenzt Ostbelgien an Deutschland, die Niederlande und an Luxemburg. Hier, im östlichsten Teil Belgiens, spricht man Deutsch und lernt Französisch von Kindesbeinen an – Internationalität ist Alltag, so wie der gelebte europäische Gedanke: In Ostbelgien verschmelzen preußische Tugenden mit französischer Lebensart, verbindet man Savoir-Vivre mit Savoir-Faire.

Herrliche Landschaften, ein facettenreiches Freizeitangebot sowie exquisite Küche bis hin zur Sterne-Gastronomie unterstreichen die hohe Lebensqualität. Dank der idealen geografischen Lage sind europäische Drehkreuze wie Brüssel, Antwerpen, Maastricht, Luxemburg Stadt, Paris, Köln oder Düsseldorf schnell und einfach erreichbar. Die Kombination dieser Faktoren macht Ostbelgien zum attraktiven Standort für Business und Freizeit.

Lernen Sie uns kennen, wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!